[ENG] 2.1.2016 Yonhap News TV – Enlisting Lee Seunggi, ‘Thankful for Undeserved Love’

Read English translation…

Feb. 1, 2016 – Enlisting Lee Seunggi, ‘Thankful for Undeserved Love’
English: LSGfan, Video: Yonhap News TV

Singer and actor Lee Seunggi enlisted for active military service today. He expressed his thanks to hundreds of fans who came to see him off.

Prior to his enlistment, having released digital single ‘I’m Going to the Army,’ he displayed a strong demeanor and expressed that he had received undeserved love and would return more mature.

Let’s hear directly from Lee Seunggi.

Seunggi: As if this was some impressive thing…
um, thank you for so many of you coming out.

Since I’m leaving (for military service) at full-age… to greet you, honestly, I feel a bit of embarrassment for that. 

My stamina isn’t like that of my 20s, so… (ㅋㅋㅋㅋ fans must’ve given him the fighting sign because Seunggi laughed and did the fighting sign back)… yes, I think I’ll be okay^^

I still can’t fully grasp all of this.  I feel I’ve received a lot love after debuting in 2004.  Thus, I’m deeply grateful for such undeserved love.  From hereon, I will diligently serve in the military, and upon fulfilling my service duty, I will return and engage in awesome activities so please wait until then.  Please watch for me.  I’ll work hard.

 

Feb. 1, 2016 – Enlisting Lee Seunggi, ‘My Stamina Isn’t Like My 20s’
English: LSGfan, Video: Yonhap News TV Entertainment

Seunggi: As if this was some impressive thing…
um, thank you for so many of you coming out.

Since I’m leaving (for military service) at full-age… to greet you, honestly, I feel a bit of embarrassment for that. 

My stamina isn’t like that of my 20s, so… (ㅋㅋㅋㅋ fans must’ve given him the fighting sign because Seunggi laughed and did the fighting sign back)… yes, I think I’ll be okay^^

I still can’t fully grasp all of this.  I feel I’ve received a lot love after debuting in 2004.  Thus, I’m deeply grateful for such undeserved love.  From hereon, I will diligently serve in the military, and upon fulfilling my service duty, I will return and engage in awesome activities so please wait until then.  Please watch for me.  I’ll work hard.

One Response

  1. Happy for him, wish him fruitful service years

Leave a Reply

