[ENG] 2.20.2015 Lee Seunggi for Big Issue Korea – Making Film Interview and News

Since Seunggi ended the 2015 year by volunteering again for Big Issue (Dec. 2015), I’m posting the making film interview and news from his first time meeting Big Issue from back in Feb.2015^^  Read English translation…

Feb. 2015 – Big Issue Magazine Lee Seunggi Photo Shoot Interview
English: LSGfan; Video: AirenNews01

[Issue No. 102 Cover Story – Lee Seunggi]
[Lee Jiah (Talent Donation) Photographer]

[Greeting to readers]
Big Issue readers~ happy to meet you, I’m Lee Seunggi. Actually, as I was learning about the purpose of Big Issue for the first time, I thought ‘how could we have not known about such a great cause magazine’ and came to readily participate.  I was really touched hearing about how many people have loved the magazine. I feel happy to meet you readers like this.

[Had you seen Big Issue before?]
Honestly, I hadn’t seen it before. I was thinking I was doing some extent of charity work, but that I wasn’t aware of such a purposeful magazine… more than that, rather than just simply volunteering and helping as a one-time thing, I really liked the purpose of donating efforts to help people – in this case, the homeless – to be independent and to live their lives.

[There are still a lot of people who don’t know about Big Issue…]
Actually, I was living without knowing about it too, so I think there may be many people in our nation who also may not know of the purpose behind Big Issue. That is how I came to participate in the Big Issue magazine.  I think there are many people who want to support people around them in some way and there may be varied circumstances. Big Issue directly supports those who are in the midst of a difficult life transition and helps them to find their footing, and so I think it’s a wonderful magazine.  I hope many of you will show a lot of interest, showing a lot of love and helping to share a lot of love by sharing the news with others.

[Activities planned for 2015?]
Wrapping things up with the movie releasing early this year, and then I’m preparing a new album so if you want a bit, I’ll greet you with an awesome album.

[Final greetings to readers and fans]
I hope readers will continuously love Big Issue, and for those who did not know about Big Issue, I hope you’ll show a lot of love. Thank you.

 

Feb. 20, 2015 – MBC News Entertainment Today
English: LSGfan; Video: seunggiairen

Singer-Actor Lee Seunggi will appear as a street magazine vendor to help support homeless persons to be independent.  He donated his time for the Big Issue magazine cover photoshoot and will be volunteering as a vendor on the 23rd. It has been 3 years since a star volunteered as a magazine vendor, the last time being broadcast announcer Lee Jihye in 2011.

 

Feb. 20, 2015 – KBS News Inside Entertainment
English: LSGfan; Video: seunggiairen

This is news that singer Lee Seunggi will transform into a magazine vendor to help support homeless persons to be independent. Upon learning about the existence of the magazine, donating his time for the photoshoot was a given, but he will also be volunteering as a vendor.

[Actor-Singer Lee Seunggi] “Actually, as I was learning about the purpose of Big Issue for the first time, I thought ‘how could we have not known about such a great cause magazine’ and came to readily participate.  Rather than just simply volunteering and helping as a one-time thing, I really liked the purpose of donating efforts to help people to be independent and to live their lives.”

Lee Seunggi’s surprise activities as a vendor is scheduled for the 23rd.

 

[ENG] 3.5.2015 Arirang Showbiz Korea

One Response

Leave a Reply

