[ENG] 5.23.2015 Entertainment Relay – Lee Seunggi & Lee Sunhee, Concert Of Love

*UPDATED with KBSentertain video. Also see Vimeo video at:
Tryp96: 15.05.23 Entertainment Relay Cut – Lee Seung Gi

Read English translation…

May 23, 2015 – KBS Entertainment Relay Cut
English: LSGfan, Video: KBSentertain

Reporter: Last Wednesday, a hospital in Shinchon transformed into a special concert… precisely due to these two~ Lee Seunggi and Lee Sunhee, who specially prepared a loving family concert for the patients.

[Caption: Lee Seunggi concert at a hospital?]

Seunggi: I can’t say all will be okay no matter what, but with the will and positive energy…I’d like to believe speedy recovery is possible.

(Ahhh so heartwarming~~ the lovely faces of the patients and families~)

Reporter: Warming our hearts, Entertainment Relay joined them too.

[Caption: Concert of Love, Lee Sunhee & Lee Seunggi]

Reporter: Lee Seunggi started off the concert and really sensing Lee Seunggi’s hope for speedy recovery. it was a moving stage.

[Caption: Lee Seunggi’s talent donation]

(Awww “Excited” little kid in the stroller clapping with his mom^^)

[Caption: Will You Mary Me~]

[Caption: Oppa, that was so touching~] (the beautiful young girl patient excitedly clapping after his song~ very sweet. Hope she and the others recover soon.)

R: We came to understand there was a particular story tied to today’s concert…

Seunggi: Our management agency president… with her health weakening a bit, she came to stay at the hospital for a long period.  Through that, seeing a lot of patients… there were a lot of people living with hardships that would be hard for us to fully understand. So, in order to give them some strength, Teacher and I are here today.

Teacher: This time, I said~ I’ll follow what you say ㅋㅋㅋㅋ so with that heart^^

(Teacher definitely has that loving-but-steely Korean mom combo thing^^ Seunggi’s Mom + Teacher Sunhee + Captain Hook…. explains part of who Seunggi is today!)

Reporter: Lee Sunhee, at the request of Lee Seunggi, agreeing without hesitation. More passionate than ever before.  Natural healing, Lee Sunhee’s powerful voice filled the place. She’s so impressive!

(omg Teacher Sunhee’s powerful voice is seriously no joke. Those of us who’ve heard her live, like wow~~~^^ Famous for always being pitch-perfect, live. And even after all these years singing!!! Definitely one of Korea’s top female vocalists, if not the top!)

R: Both of you have stood on big stages, so I’m wondering if you were nervous today.

Teacher: Seunggi was saying, ‘Teacher, why am I feeling so nervous~?!’

Seunggi: Typically, I never sing on an empty stomach, but really, since my debut…

Teacher: Because you were nervously excited…

Seunggi: Yes, nervously excited and because I wanted to do an even better job.

R: Is that why you danced?

Seunggi: Sorry, what~? (lol) In order to stave off my empty stomach (ㅋㅋㅋㅋ)

R: I saw you dancing like this~!

Seunggi: Yes~ dancing joyfully~~^^ (ahhh Seunggi, I heart you!!!)

R: Lee Seunggi’s joyful dance looked all the more topnotch than other times.

Seunggi: Ultimately, I know very well that audiences don’t anticipate dancing from me ㅋㅋㅋㅋ (but I’m still not over Seunggi-Bora duet from Hope Concert!)

R: Ah so you knew that~? ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

Seunggi: Yes yes. (hehehe Seunggi always so serious straightforward about this!)

[Caption: Teeth clenched shut!]

Reporter: Aw come on, having at least one flaw is charming~!

R: Honestly, who do you think had the better audience response?

Seunggi: Typically, I’m rarely overshadowed with middle-aged married women…

R: Of course~!

Seunggi: But today, I could totally sense it! (Awww Seunggi so being serious and sincere about this, and the reporter and Teacher are just smiling, giggling lol).

Teacher: As expected, I have raised an excellent student~^^ For me, I feel that Seunggi is truly a great friend for many reasons ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ (How Teacher looks at Seunggi~♡ and Seunggi’s reaction too cute!)

R: We’ve waited a really long time. I heard some good news…

Seunggi: Yes. I had planned to put out 1-2 songs as singles, but as I got more ambitious over time, I decided to put out a full album.  Also, every time I recorded, Teacher Lee Sunhee monitored everything.

R: Wow~

Seunggi: So, although the composers/songwriters were uncomfortable at times… (puahahahahaha Seunggi deadpanning per usual, even toward his beloved teacher!) It’s become an album that will be a wonderful gift to many people.

Teacher: Now that you say it… yah~ we need to wrap it up in a heartwarming way but you say there were people who were uncomfortable? ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
(omg Seunggi’s totally speechless reaction is seriously real. He was SO not expecting that! Case in point, Teacher is seriously loving-but-steely… like my mom!^^)

Seunggi: Uh, yeah, um… (hahahaha)

Teacher: Give me a list, ok~! (omg Teacher is so half-serious!!!)

Seunggi: Whoa, I was totally shocked! Really truly shocked! I almost started stating names! ㅋㅋㅋㅋ (omg this is all too funny! moreso because our Seunggi was in total serious mode! Like he was really scared! hahahaha. Love him!)

R: What does Lee Sunhee see as the biggest difference between Lee Seunggi’s new album and his previous ones?

Teacher: There’s one song, it’s a dance song…

Seunggi: I told you it’s not a dance song~ I do feel burdened like I have to dance but… ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ (omg Seunggi and Teacher totally in child-parent mode~ like, come on mom, that’s not it~~~~^^ I’m so loving this!) Like a dance song, but not really a dance song. An exciting song came out…

R: What’s the probability of that being the title song…

Seunggi: (Deadpans) None. (omg everyone cracking up!)

Teacher: But the song is very perfect. No problem with the song. But Seunggi’s dance for the song… I believe it’s going to bring joy to everyone!ㅎㅎㅎㅎㅎ

R: When will you show that to us?

Seunggi: I can’t promise the date yet, but maybe… in 5 years?! ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

R: You came here to donate your talents. What does sharing mean to Lee Sunhee and Lee Seunggi?

Teacher: I feel grateful and content that I can share with others through singing. Thus that is the strength that allows me to return to the stage. (ah the way she sincerely communicates her heart is just wow and so touching. yup, just like how she passed on to our Seunggi^^)

Seunggi: Continuing to engage in these things, I experience happiness.  And seeing others happy and being strengthened… a lot of good energy is generated. I think it’s really that.

Reporter: We’ll continue to cheer for the warm-hearted activities of these two!

[Caption: Let’s continue to share in happiness together]

4 Responses

  1. Thanks for the translation. Was really hoping someone would as I’m missing Seunggi like crazy.
    Hope he’ll start promoting his album soon by being in Running Man, YHY sketchbook, etc…

  2. Woah, thank you so much dear. I appreciate your effort. And SeungGi, as always, heodang xD.
    His moments with teacher are so sweet. Both a role modele and heart warming persons. So excited to hear his dance song, I hope it’s a real dance, not a cute dance.

  3. LSG’s new song………..waiting

  4. Thank you so much…..always waiting for your new post..

Leave a Reply

