[ENG] 2014.07.17 CJ Hello Mobile Fan Event – Why Seunggi Didn’t Include His Song on ‘You’re All Surrounded’ OST

Seunggi’s next album plans; and song for YAS OST or album
English: LSGfan, Video: 승기사랑선희사랑

MC: Last question. Now that Lee Seunggi’s drama is done, when will you begin your activities as a singer?

LSG: Actually, for this drama, since I’ve always sang an OST, a lot of people and fans were wondering why I didn’t sing on the OST. I know a lot of people may have been anticipating it. (yeah actually it was a total shock for everyone, especially with no info from Hook about what seemed so expected and inevitable. Figured there had to be a good reason).

LSG: Actually, I recorded a song. (What?!?!) There were songs that I had composed and earlier this year, I was thinking I would put out an album later this year and I was debating whether to include them on the album or OST. 

LSG: While recording… I was feeling a bit torn.  To use the song just for the drama seemed… and I felt like to use it as one of the main songs on my album wasn’t a bad idea.  So after recording the song, and after monitoring, it seemed a little wasteful to use it just for the OST. So even after recording, I felt like all the songs needed to be revealed at once for the album. (wow~)

MC: Personally, if it could be a song that I can sing at the karaoke aside from ‘Because You’re My Woman’ that could pop like that, it would be great.

LSG: That’s a 10-year old song, so… (hahaha)

MC: Honestly, I still sing it now! (this MC is trying way too hard lol)

(Aw Seunggi~~~~ I’m really excited about your album!!!)

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for all the translations! Really appreciate it! I hope he did some ‘healing time’ with Yoona too.

  2. Thank you for all the translations! <3 <3 <3

Leave a Reply

